The Heavenly Benefits of Following a True Murshid

Mawlana Shaykh Hisham Kabbani   ·   Sohba/Discourse   ·   Fenton , MI USA   ·   Fri Aug 05 2011


Transcript available in:
- each time a verse of Holy Qur'an or hadith is mentioned it brings great benefit to reader or writer
- we may write notes from the suhbat but without review they don't benefit
- people who love each other will always be together and cannot be separated
- no creature "unites" with Allah
- suhbat of mashaykh builds love
- those attending their association will never regret
- Reflect on Allah سبحانه و تعالى one hour; achieve seventy years of worship.
- mankind are awliya or common ones
- five benefits of relationship with true murshid:
1 - the shaykh can see all his mureeds and reach them
2 - mureeds benefit from shaykh and shaykh benefits from them
3 - love of the shaykh will make mureeds worship more
4 - belief in a saint makes one a saint
5 - association with the people around the shaykh

- keep the vow you made on Day of Promises
- your reality is still there in the Divine Presence, its reflection is here
- it is essential to make "bullet points" of shaykh's suhbats and reflect on them




You Need a Guide!


Your Reality is Outside the Box

MSH · Sat Jul 30 2011 Burton MI US


The Heavenly Power of Reciting "RabbunAllah"

MSH · Sun Jul 31 2011 Fenton MI US


Know Who is Written as Your Shaykh

MSH · Mon Aug 01 2011 Fenton MI US


The Lesson of Inqiyaad: Complete Submission

MSH · Tue Aug 02 2011 Fenton MI US


Attributes of the Real Murshid

MSH · Wed Aug 03 2011 Fenton MI US


Awliyaullah Are the Trustees of Divine Secrets

MSH · Thu Aug 04 2011 Fenton MI US


The Heavenly Benefits of Following a True Murshid

MSH · Fri Aug 05 2011 Fenton MI US


The Best of Miracles is Continuity

MSH · Sat Aug 06 2011 Fenton MI US


The Company of Awliyaullah Brings You Righteousness

MSH · Sun Aug 07 2011 Fenton MI US


Awliyaullah Constantly Check Our Reactions

MSH · Fri Aug 12 2011 London UK


Faith Has Two Halves: Patience and Thankfulness

MSH · Sat Aug 13 2011 London UK


Patience in Affliction is Essential in This Path

MSH · Sun Aug 14 2011 London UK


The Believer Is a Mirror to His Brother

MSH · Mon Aug 15 2011 London UK


How to Receive the Tajalli of al-Ghani

MSH · Thu Aug 18 2011 Fenton MI US


The Heavenly Balance of Shari`ah and Haqiqah

MSH · Fri Aug 19 2011 Fenton MI US


The Master and the Servant

MSH · Sun Aug 21 2011 Fenton MI US


The Station of Annihilation

MSH · Sun Aug 21 2011 Fenton MI US


There Is No Will between Master and Servant

MSH · Mon Aug 22 2011 Fenton MI US


Raise the Childish Ego on Islamic Behavior

MSH · Tue Aug 23 2011 Fenton MI US


The Key to Eternal Paradise

MSH · Thu Aug 25 2011 Fenton MI US


The Maqaam of Shaykh `Abdul Qadir al-Jilani Qaddasallahu Sirrahu

MSH · Fri Aug 26 2011 Fenton MI US


The Best Worship is to Feed People

MSH · Sat Aug 27 2011 Fenton MI US


How to Reach the Level of Ma`arifatullah

MSH · Sun Aug 28 2011 Fenton MI US


Nine Points to Safeguard for Your Akhirah

MSH · Mon Aug 29 2011 Fenton MI US